Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Silver in the Blood

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted over at Breaking the Spine, where we get to talk about a highly anticipated new release.

This week's pick: Silver in the Blood – Jessica Day George
goodreads
Release Date: July 7

synopsis: A New York Times bestselling author brings dark secrets to life in a lush new YA perfect for fans of Libba Bray or Cassandra Clare.

Society girls from New York City circa 1890, Dacia and Lou never desired to know more about their lineage, instead preferring to gossip about the mysterious Romanian family that they barely knew. But upon turning seventeen, the girls must return to their homeland to meet their relatives, find proper husbands, and—most terrifyingly—learn the deep family secrets of The Claw, The Wing, and The Smoke. The Florescus, after all, are shape-shifters, and it is time for Dacia and Lou to fulfill the prophecy that demands their acceptance of this fate . . . or fight against this cruel inheritance with all their might.

With a gorgeous Romanian setting, stunning Parisian gowns, and dark brooding young men, readers will be swept up by this epic adventure of two girls in a battle for their lives.


~~
I loved George's Princess books, and I am really really looking forward to this one, which seems like a perfect mix between Historical Fiction and Fantasy. I am loving the "gorgeous Romanian setting" and "stunning Parisian gowns" bits! 

what are your picks for this week? Let me know in the comments! 

xx
Sunny 

19 comments:

  1. This one sounds really good. Thanks for sharing it! My WoW

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you for stopping by! I'll be sure to check out your WoW as well :)

      Delete
  2. Oh. This seems interesting. Saw this on another wow.
    Waiting on Wednesday

    ReplyDelete
  3. I don't read much YA these days but the cover of this one is really tempting :) Thanks for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Isn't the cover amazing?? Definitely the initial draw for me! Hope you have a great day, Ellie!

      Delete
  4. Yay! I'm really looking forward to this one as well :) It would be nice to read a well-written vampire story, since I've come across so many bad ones over the years. Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Exactly!!! I'm hoping the setting and the fact that it is Jessica Day George is a recipe for a great story! :) Thank you

      Delete
  5. Another rec for this one! Ok, it's def going on my to read list! here's mine: http://editingeverything.com/blog/2015/06/17/waiting-on-wednesday-the-whispering-skull/

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm so glad to have influenced an addition to your tbr pile!! :)

      Delete
  6. Oooh! This sounds like a fun one!
    I've read books by her before, too and always really enjoyed them.
    Hope you enjoy this one!
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I do really enjoy her writing, so I'm hoping this will be as good as her previous releases! have a great day olivia!

      Delete
  7. I loved PRINCESS OF THE MIDNIGHT BALL and this one sounds really good as well! Can’t wait for this one either–great WoW pick :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. That is my favorite book by her as well! I'm hopeful for this one :) thank you!

      Delete
  8. This sounds awesome! Great pick!

    Thanks for stopping by My WoW!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. no problem Eva! thanks for stopping by mine!

      Delete
  9. Oooh almost time for this one!! I've very excited for it, too!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Great pick! I've been seeing this one around a lot but it doesn't seem like my kind of read. Have a good week!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    ReplyDelete
  11. After being in the hospital with a 103 flu, I'm behind on this meme so hope you don't mind I'm commenting nearly a week late.

    This book sounds incredible. Thanks for sharing.

    Here's mine

    Also, be sure to check out my $30 giveaway on Amazon here

    ReplyDelete

80% Read the Printed Word!